Thread: No World For Tomorrow: Anniversary Thread

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
  1. #1 Default No World For Tomorrow: Anniversary Thread 

Today, Coheed and Cambria's fourth album No World for Tomorrow celebrates another victorious anniversary! Musically, No World brought us some of the most anthemic heavyweights in Coheed's catalog and introduced many tunes that are still setlist favorites. This album was also the first full-length studio recording to be released after dramatic upsets rocked the Coheed realm in 2006, and in the hearts of fans this rock behemoth remains a testament to the band's pure resilience in the face of adversity.

Share your NWFT stories with us!

2. #2 Default  
    Although I had been listening to Coheed for many years before, this was the first of their albums I actually bought. Got the deluxe preorder that came with the shirt and happened to get it a few days before official release! This album was the slowest to grow on me, it was just so classic rock-y by comparison to their other albums at the time and not what I expected. Now it's one of my favorite albums, with the title track being one of my favorite Coheed songs of all time.
    I really love this album :)
    12/17/2006 Detroit (89x Stole Christmas) - 11/1/2007 Detroit - 8/21/2009 Detroit (W/ Heaven & Hell) - 5/5/2011 Seattle (SSTB Tour) - 9/16/2012 Chicago (Riot Fest) - 10/18/12 Fort Wayne - 2/8/13 Detroit - 2/9/13 Chicago

3. #3 Default  
    Damn. This doesn't even get a temporary sticky?

Edit: Whoops, soon as I posted that hahahahaha

4. #4 Default  
    This was my first Coheed and Cambria pre-order! I got the deluxe edition with the t-shirt and received it a day before the release. This is still one of my favorites because it grabs your attention right away. No World for Tomorrow (the track) remains one of my favorite Coheed songs :D
    As father told son in the make of his final escape should all good boys die with God at their side, at the grace of His gates?